Note to Self: Perseverance is the key

90df7fa7d2a4d1e9aa6faaa2d341d746

I saw this quote on Pinterest (incidentally, it’s by one of my favourite preachers of all time, Steven Furtick – google him; it will change your life).

I started thinking about every single time God did something awesome in my life and I realised just how true those words are. If I had given up I would never have known the power of His grace and His love for me. So many times we misinterpret what God is trying to tell us, we think to ourselves “if it’s this hard, maybe it isn’t meant for me,”. That’s not true – not at all.  Consider James 1: 12:  Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.

It might not be easy but the reward is greater than anything we could ever imagine. So next time you feel like giving up on something in your life (a situation, opportunity, relationship or even person), remember that it’s always darkest right before the dawn. xoxo

