Skipping Winter

I absolutely hate winter (I can’t stand being cold, not to mention the sight of those dark; gloomy days), so I’ve decided to do the logical thing and just skip the season altogether. I know what you’re thinking, “you can do that?!?” well I’m not sure but I am definitely going to try.

No hot chocolate for me, instead I’ll be having a yummy; ice-cold chocolate milkshake instead. Hot soup for lunch? Oh please (I’ve never quite understood the concept of drinking food anyway), nope a crunchy fresh salad it is! Up until 2 seconds ago I was feeling pretty confident about my plan to completely ignore an entire season – until I opened my favourite mag and saw all the deliciously dark makeup looks for Winter. Something about a dark berry lip just makes me feel all cosy inside.
Ok so maybe I’ll give winter a try (on my lips and nails that is), but in my heart, it will always be Summer…

Skipping Winter Photo

Lips:
Yardley Colour Rush – Glamorous
MAC – Really Me
MAC – D For Danger
MAC – Men Love Mystery
Nails:
Sinful Colors – Vacation Time
Rimmel – Rapid Ruby

 

